Looking for Local Artists and Crafters

Now that Nanuk’s Igloo is opening an actual store, I want to help other local artists and crafters introduce their items to the public.

When I first starting making jewelry in high school, my customers were other high school students and family. I had a ready supply of consumers on hand all the time. After I started making jewelry as an actual business, I realized just how hard it is to find customers when my jewelry isn’t part of the mainstream. I tried Ebay first and then Etsy, but with only minimal success because the customer still needed to be looking for what I had to offer. Then I did the craft show circuit and enjoyed the experience. I learned a lot about customer interaction and displays from the craft shows. The next step was renting my case at a local shop where customers could walk by as they looked around the rest of the store. Now, I will have a store that people walk by every day.

I want to offer local artists and crafters a chance to sell their items in my shop.

If you are interested in renting a small space (the shop itself is very tiny) or having items sold in the shop, please contact me at rebecca@nanuksigloocustomjewely.com

RENTAL SPECIFICS:

My starting rate is $25 a month for renting space. Sorry, but I’m not looking to consign pieces or buy items from you, but instead to offer you a local shop to display some items. You can rent a space for as long as you would like, but I do require a two month trial commitment up front. After that, you can go month to month if you’d like or sign an additional commitment. You are free to advertise that your items are in the my store and to invite potential customers to meet with you there. You set your prices and receive all proceeds from your sales with the exception of any credit card processing fees that may be incurred. At the end of each month, you will receive a complete report of your sales. If you have a website, I will include a link to your website on my own site and in this blog. The same goes for an email address or blog of your own.

Remember, space is limited and I reserve the right to only include one artist from each type, so if you’re interested don’t wait to email me. Get in on this now!

I hope to work with you soon!